• The closing ceremony for TBT's Farewell to New Leaf event has been posted! View the winning entries and other closing announcements here. Thanks for joining in on the fun and nostalgia. We'll see you this Friday night for the start of our annual Easter Egg Hunt!

Wario Land

UglyMonsterFace

Arize from Azulon
Apple 🍎
Durian 🌽
Bells
MEOW Coupons
StreetPass Silver
Pearl-Oyster Shell Plush
Pink Moon Jellyfish
Blue Moon Jellyfish
Green Moon Jellyfish
Pearl-Oyster Shell Plush
Dino Plush
Bee Plush
Mom's Plush
Sheep Plush
Celeste Chick Plush
I just recently found out about this series and Wario Land 1, 2, and 3 are all on the 3DS virtual console. If anyone has every played the series, I have a few questions:

1. Is it worth getting all three games?
2. Which one is the best one?
3. What do you think of the series compared to Mario?

I'm pretty set on buying the 3rd game, but since I am very new to virtual console and classic games, I just want to hear about it. I'm trying to expand my horizons :)

I've personally never played the Wario Land games, but if they're any better than Super Mario Land 2: 6 Golden Coins then they're guaranteed masterpieces.

And besides, how can a game not be a masterpiece if Wario is the main protagonist???

Oh boy, I've played 3 and 4 and both games were really fun. I haven't played 1 or 2 but I believe that they're closer to 3 (4 is a bit different). I'll talk about 3 here.