Looking for towns with wide paths

squidpops

🌈🌴🍯
Bells
Eggs
Old Eggs
Switch
4283-9990-2999
I'm thinking of redoing my town's paths to be 4 wide. Two-wide path with a water stream qr going down either side. Because I'm not very good at filling in all the space in my town with landscaping, it's alot of work/planning and takes tons of resources so I was thinking minimizing the space I have to fill in will work well for me!

But I want to see a four wide path in someone's town before I start, just to get an idea of how it could look good and for inspiration etc. So does anyone know of any dream towns with a 4-wide path like that? Or just pictures of the path works too (doesn't necessarily have to have the water down the sides ofc, just looking for a town that has a path that's wider than the typical 2-3 spaces).

Last edited:
I actually had(still kind of have but not really) a 4-5 wide path with 3 middle path tiles and the outer 2 being water paths.
It looks amazing but I personally am the opposite of you in the landscaping department so i narrowed them to 3-2 tile paths throughout town.
I do still have the occasional thicker path left over in certain areas like around my train station, but otherwise they're not the most practical the way my town is set up. I have lots of river and skinny bits of land so it got tricky.

I might be able to get a pick and stick it in here in a bit of at least whats left of the path around my station~

Edit: here's a pic! HNI_0049.jpg

Last edited:
I actually had(still kind of have but not really) a 4-5 wide path with 3 middle path tiles and the outer 2 being water paths.
It looks amazing but I personally am the opposite of you in the landscaping department so i narrowed them to 3-2 tile paths throughout town.