• Happy Earth Week! TBT is hosting a series of nature-based mini-events through April 28th. Breed flower hybrids by organizing your collectible lineup, enter our nature photography contest, purchase historically dated scenery collectibles, and earn bells around the site! Read more in the Earth Week and photography contest threads.

New Leaf Apocalypse Challenge

RebeccaMagic9

Bells
So, This is my first time posting anything, so let me know if I'm doing something wrong. Thanks!

This is a challenge meant to make Animal Crossing New Leaf harder and more fun to play. Hope you like it!

Idea: You’ve just moved to a new town, but you were not prepared for the disaster zone that you stepped into. The villagers beg you not to leave, hoping that you will be able to help them. Realizing that even if you had the bells to buy a train ticket out of here, it is doubtful that one would be coming any time soon. So, you decide to set up camp in this derelict town. The shopping ‘high street’ of town consists of only a few old stores that are run down and carry little stock. There is no work to be had, and there seems to be little hope for the citizens of this post-apocalyptic town. You hope that one day, this town will be a bustling hub of activity and excitement, but until then, you have a lot of work in front of you.

Rules:
1. There are only a few methods by which to make bells. These are:
- Bell rock
- Coins falling out of trees
- Selling mushrooms, ore, perfect fruit, shells, and unwanted furniture and clothing (at the Nookling’s shop)
- Selling pitfalls, flowers, beehives, coffee beans, and garbage at re-tail
- Selling anything (not contaminated) in your inventory to a villager
- Selling anything to Leila on the island
- Selling gyroids at re-tail (Gyroids must be kept in the basement as a tribute to all those who have died in this town. Once all basements are full, then they can be sold at re-tail)