• The closing ceremony for TBT's Farewell to New Leaf event has been posted! View the winning entries and other closing announcements here. Thanks for joining in on the fun and nostalgia. We'll see you this Friday night for the start of our annual Easter Egg Hunt!

You know you're addicted to Animal Crossing when...

Feraligator

Bells
MEOW Coupons
StreetPass Silver
Dusty Scroll
Yellow Candy
Orange (Fruit)
October Birthstone (Opal)
Pear (Fruit)
September Birthstone (Sapphire)
Classic Easter Egg
Classic Easter Egg
Classic Easter Egg
Classic Easter Egg
...you're writing an assignment with Animal Crossing used as an artefact.

Basically, I'm studying geography at university and the topic is landscapes, so why not use Animal Crossing landscapes? It's a bit crazy when you're analysing everything about it and using proper academic sources to link ideas to Animal Crossing landscapes though :rolleyes:

What is the thing that shows you're glued to Animal Crossing?

I think the fact that I've clocked almost 3000 hours into New Leaf alone is another indicator :p

Whenever I see construction on the street or someone building something I think "Oh they're putting up a new public works project" haha. I gotta amuse myself somehow.

I talk about it to my friend obsessively since she plays too. It's probably annoying. Oops.

you hear one note that is the same from an animal crossing track and instantly think it's animal crossing

Using Blathers as a point of reference when discussing in real life fish and bugs (back in the Gamecube days when he gave detailed descriptions about everything).

Using Blathers as a point of reference when discussing in real life fish and bugs (back in the Gamecube days when he gave detailed descriptions about everything).

Yeah I miss that.

You start typing like villager laughs/catchphrases, like "baaa, man", "maaan", "ahuhuhu" and stuff lol