• The closing ceremony for TBT's Farewell to New Leaf event has been posted! View the winning entries and other closing announcements here. Thanks for joining in on the fun and nostalgia. We'll see you this Friday night for the start of our annual Easter Egg Hunt!

HAYTHAM (Work-In-Progress Novel Concept)

xCleb

The Pleb
Bells
MEOW Coupons
StreetPass Silver
I figure this is the best place to post this, and I don't see anything like this here, so here I go!

I've been working on some concepts for a sci-fi novel for about three years now, and the only thing that tripped me up for so long was figuring out the beginning of the plot. I think I've finally found a way to make it work, so I've finally started actually writing things down. I'd like to share my work with you guys as I write, and I'd appreciate any community feedback or suggestions!

I?ve never been one to give introductions, so I?ll keep this one simple.

My name is Blaike Raye. You may know me only as ?Haytham.? I?m writing this here on Earth, but I have only just arrived here. There is a more serious issue at hand that I must take care of. I have about four days to prepare, but I am already prepared. Instead, I?m going to write everything I?ve done up to this point. It seems only right for me to do so. Many of you here don?t know the things I?ve been through, or the places I?ve been.

If I?m going to be completely honest, I?ve spent the past four years of my life on another planet. You may call me crazy when you read that, and I don?t blame you. There is no real way for me to show you that life exists in other worlds ? worlds closer than you may believe ? but I know. It is likely that you will know by the time I?m done here, but just in case, I won?t count on it, but I digress. You all thought that I was missing, or that I had died, or anything of the likes. The same goes for a few others. All of this is simply untrue.