• The closing ceremony for TBT's Farewell to New Leaf event has been posted! View the winning entries and other closing announcements here. Thanks for joining in on the fun and nostalgia. We'll see you this Friday night for the start of our annual Easter Egg Hunt!

I don't need the bells, but...

Nenya

I hope you dance!
Apple 🍎
Lemon 🍋
Bells
MEOW Coupons
StreetPass Silver
Mystery New Balloon Token
Orange Heart Balloon
Hot Cocoa
Blue Hybrid Rose
December Birthstone (Turquoise)
Holiday Candy Cane 2017
Kapp'n Christmas Doll
Apple (Fruit)
November Birthstone (Topaz)
ぶ
I just cannot resist fishing when I see the big shadows or the fins, either in the river or the ocean. I have been playing for about 1 1/2 years but I still get a thrill when I pull an arapaima, dorado, or any of the sharks and high bells fish out.

Can anyone relate? Or share what gives you a thrill or satisfaction in the game...

Yep, I always stop (or try to) when I see a large shadow. Sometimes I glimpse a large shadow swimming away because I accidentally scared it while running and I get so angry because I know what it is knowing the season and it's worth a lot (in my case I do still need the bells bahaha) :'D

Same! I stop what I'm doing to immediately whip out the fishing rod and try to catch a finned or big shadow haha I just like the satisfaction of catching them (tho the bells don't hurt either :p )

Even if you don't care about the bells you could always make a small hoard of them, so whenever that annoying villager decides to ask for a rare fish you can just pull it out of your hoard. XD

Even if you don't care about the bells you could always make a small hoard of them, so whenever that annoying villager decides to ask for a rare fish you can just pull it out of your hoard. XD