• The closing ceremony for TBT's Farewell to New Leaf event has been posted! View the winning entries and other closing announcements here. Thanks for joining in on the fun and nostalgia. We'll see you this Friday night for the start of our annual Easter Egg Hunt!

Who was your first best friend?

Alsafie

Noodle
Bells
MEOW Coupons
StreetPass Silver
Which villager was your first ever best friend? This can be for older AC games and for New Leaf!

My first ever best friend was Pippy the rabbit from my town in AC: Wild World. My first best friend in New Leaf was Julian. I wasn't that keen on him to begin with, but he has grown on me and still lives in my town now :)

In City Folk it was basically my starting Villagers. Margie, Francine, Rod, Freckles, Rodeo, and Groucho. I was quite young when I started playing, and I would play everyday. I would spend so much time talking to those 6 and then Samson and Coco came along and it was basically these group of villagers that I would talk to everyday. I would never let them move because I was scared what would happen if they did. But then Rodeo moved away once I started getting busier and they all slowly disappeared from my CF town. To this day only Margie, Coco, and Rod survived through those eight years.

In New Leaf my first best friend was Claudia. I loved her house interior so I would constantly talk to her to get her stuff haha. She was also a starting villager. Unfortunately she moved away but I'm pretty sure her 16 villager limit is up so I can get her back.

In GCN AC, my first pal was Kabuki. I lost interest in CF and WW, because I don't know. Now in ACNL, it's Tiffany and Peewee.

I played Wild World but since I reset my town a lot, I never had any best friends. The closest I ever had was Gladys. In New Leaf, it is Eunice.

Last edited:
Vesta was my first ever friend in the WW game. We would constantly shoot each other with letters and it just developed from there really.