• The closing ceremony for TBT's Farewell to New Leaf event has been posted! View the winning entries and other closing announcements here. Thanks for joining in on the fun and nostalgia. We'll see you this Friday night for the start of our annual Easter Egg Hunt!

Can you cook?

Can you cook

• Yes

Votes: 48 32.0%
  • Kinda

Votes: 66 44.0%
  • No

Votes: 15 10.0%
  • Do hot pockets count?

Votes: 21 14.0%

• Total voters

Ably.Saucey

Count your Many Blessings
Bells
MEOW Coupons
StreetPass Silver
Switch
5195-6588-2889
Orange Balloon
Father's Day Carnation
Spring Sakura
Blue Hybrid Violet
Purple Violet
Red Pansy
White Violet
Famous Mushroom
Spring Shamrock
Ice Cream Swirl (TBT Beach Party)
Well, can you?
And
Are you any good at it?

What's your favorite thing to cook?

Last edited:
I'm a real amateur when it comes to cooking. I'm decent at baking and making simple things like boiled eggs, fried eggs, rice, pancake,s and frying meat. But when it comes to making cousine dishes at a restaurant then I'm no good at all. I'm still happy that I can make simple dishes though. I'm good at making breakfast dishes, let's just put it at that :)

I'm learning how to cook right now since I never bothered to learn when I was still in high school (I was able to cook then, but I couldn't make anything from scratch). My mom's been teaching me recipes and my dad's been teaching me technique and stuff (like how to properly hold the knife). So far all I can make is Okonomiyaki, Japanese macaroni salad, and Tamagoyaki.

Hell yeah. While in college all my friends would beg me to bring them a portion of my dinner. Like even when the RAs came back for room checks, they were like "it smells so damn good".

Whaddya want me to cook? I can do it. (Just no turkey for Thanksgiving because those make me nervous)(dad's and uncles can do that)

a person without a sense of smell would love my cooking

because they wouldn't be able to taste it