• The closing ceremony for TBT's Farewell to New Leaf event has been posted! View the winning entries and other closing announcements here. Thanks for joining in on the fun and nostalgia. We'll see you this Friday night for the start of our annual Easter Egg Hunt!

Whats your favourite AC game?

Favourite AC Game?

• Total voters
Definitely Animal Crossing: New Leaf!
Once I played that game for long enough, I couldn't easily come back to the older Animal Crossing titles anymore. More items, more stuff to do, a good amount of quality of life improvements are what made the 3DS entry the definitive version of Animal Crossing as of now.

Last edited:
I started playing Animal Crossing with Wild World, and at the time I thought the game was perfect and that they couldn't improve it. I was worried that a sequel would just water down all the things that made Animal Crossing great, and add a bunch of boring features just to justify selling a new game. I wasn't thrilled with City Folk. I like it when Animal Crossing is portable and City Folk wasn't, and I hate grass wear. I really, really hated grass wear in City Folk. I'm very happy with New Leaf though. Everything I liked about Wild World was preserved in New Leaf, and all the new features were great. Except grass wear. It's better, but I still hate it. They really need to can that idea, or at least give us the option to turn it off (Town Ordinance maybe?) Everything else in New Leaf is amazing, though.

Last edited:
New Leaf has great features, but the game has lost a lot.
The villagers are demanding and boring. Repeating the same limited phrases, with no personality.

Rumors are scary.

OMG.

Hearing that from my old mate Wolfgang makes me want to hurl.

I've heard that when a villager talks about rumors, it means that no one in town is currently planning on moving away. Can anyone confirm this? Thanks.

Not true.

Wolfgang said it this morning, then Eunice pinged to move.