😨Retail horror post your worst retail work experinces😰

MarcelTheFool

Likes weird villagers
Bells
Eggs
Old Eggs
Tasty Cake
Do you work in retail? Have any stories horror stories or just a butthole customer? Share them here!
Edit: post any horror story/awful event/jusy rant about work

Last edited:
I don't work in retail, but I am in the service industry...
And I don't pay 20k for schooling to be mistreated right after.

Ugh that sucks, i hate when customers think they own you. Ive had cards thrown at me told i ruined christmas, haf a customer call the manager on me because we're not allowed to exchange change.

I worked in retail for one day at a Guess store. There was absolutely no training, the other sales associates were rude and didn't offer help willingly, and then when I sold close to $200 worth of clothes on my first sale I saw one of them put their name on the sale instead of mine... I quit after that. I hate jobs where there is no team work and everyone seems to hate each other.

Retail is horrible tbh i actually plan to switch jobs soon. They made it to where if we cant sell credit cards/warantys or rewards programs we lose hours i went from 26 a week to 8 and nope screw it

Okay the worst retail experience I can think of is one time this lady went into the fitting room and peed on the floor and left her used tampon behind. I literally am not joking. Thank god I didn't have to clean it up. I felt really bad for the person that did

and not only that but this lady had the AUDACITY to come back in and shop the next day. like wtf have you no shame

edit: also to put this into perspective, the store was Ann Taylor Loft. Which I also have to say that I have never experienced worse treatment in retail than I did there from entitled middle aged women. and they say millennials are disrespectful

Last edited: