• Happy Earth Week! TBT is hosting a series of nature-based mini-events through April 28th. Breed flower hybrids by organizing your collectible lineup, enter our nature photography contest, purchase historically dated scenery collectibles, and earn bells around the site! Read more in the Earth Week and photography contest threads.

Hihihi, it's an introduction!~

dearjenna

Bells
Hey everyone, as you can imagine, I'm new here.

Some things about me:
I'm 26 years old, married, living in the PNW, but I grew up in Atlanta, Ga. I have a Bachelor's degree in English, with an emphasis in journalism. In my spare time (basically, when I'm not working), I'm trying to learn Japanese, write two books, game, freelance in design, read, and hangout with friends. One of my books is my first try at fiction (beyond Fanfiction) in about 15 years. My other book is nonfiction. I primarily write - and have throughout college - creative nonfiction and poetry. It's probably best to state that my "genre" is New Journalism.

Other random things: My favorite color is blue, I'm left-handed, I'm a Ravenclaw (Slytherclaw, even - I run a community site for Ravenclaws).

I play Nintendo and Xbox the most. My favorite games are a long, long list, but I can definitively say: Animal Crossing, Fantasy Life, Paper Mario, Super Mario Bros. 3, Super Mario World, Batman: Arkham (I still need to finish "Arkham Knight" shhhhh), Minecraft, The Sims, Kingdom Hearts.

Animal Crossing things:
I started playing AC when I was 12 years old, when the GameCube game released around 2001 or 2002. Back then I had a town called atlanta, with the name jennifer. I did not know how to capitalize with the in-game keyboard until later. My best friends were Spike and Mitzi. They were the first two I met in town. Being a little punk/goth kid growing up, I related to Spike. And then Mitzi was just the sweetest little bean.