Do you have more than one town, and why?

Nekoneko

黒猫
Bells
Eggs
Old Eggs
I have Catopia, but was thinking about buying a second copy of the game. I have a Japanese DS and a Japanese copy as well, but because i'm just learning I don't understand much and it doesn't really satisfy my craving for another town! Why did or didn't you decide to have a second town? I'm curious! :p

I had 3, but lost one of the game cartridges when I moved. So now I only have two. It's because I can do different things with my second town that doesn't mesh well with my first town.

I bought a used cartridge and used 2DS for ~$60 to have a trash town to time travel and other exploitations..lol

I have three towns. One is for just enjoying the game and doing what i want. I've landscaped it carefully but it's mostly just for relaxing, collecting badges and unlocking shops.. My second town is for hoarding extra bells, cycling, trading, and all kinds of extra stuff. My third town is a foresty town purely for aesthetics.

I have two. One for trading and cycling, the other is just my main town. I haven't had my 2nd copy for long though.

I have four towns. One is a memorial town for my bunny and is essentially complete, so I don't do much except check in on my villagers and such. The other three are very much in the beginning stages. Oeilvert has all of its perma-villagers, so now I'm just trying to get the necessary PWPs for landscaping and then Nibel and Gilead are still getting all of their villagers.

Oh, and I suffer from major depression and anxiety, so this game and my towns are like my Xanax.

Last edited:
I have three towns. My main one Macaron is still a work in progress to become a complete forest town, the second is used for cycling villagers and the third is for holding villagers I might want to move in/giveaway in the future.