PWP

FreezeFlame

Frost Flame
Bells
Eggs
Old Eggs
Winter Mittens
Winter Mittens
Hey everyone! I was actually wondering about those pwp.

I remember before the welcome amiibo update when I'd do the diving trick I'd be able to get some pwp requests quite easily. However, when I started playing again after the update, and reset my town and such, I have never been able to get a single one for a few days now. And yeah, my pockets are full too. Its always either a catchphrase change or greeting change. Is it possible that the frequency rate of pwp request has been lowered, or am i just having really bad luck lol. Thx! :)

Last edited:
I'm not entirely sure on this, but I think they removed the trick. But Saving and Quitting to get a villager to ping you 100% (Only works if you're best friends with them) Might still work. Haven't tried it out.

The diving trick has been working for me in my 2017 town, but it seems to work better when I've recently built something. I'd been getting one every day until I stopped building street lights and stuff.

I've been doing this a lot lately. The diving trick, working on your landscaping or keeping still and wait for 5 minutes or so before passing in-front of the villager still works! It just takes longer for them to ping if your friendship level isn't high. Just be ready for them asking to change catchphrase or greeting, and letting you answer a survey. It's not always a guarantee PWP request. Everything is still random so you gotta be patient, I guess :)

Try talking to your villagers more too. I feel like if they are your friend, they'll recommend you PWPs. It happened to me.

Does standing still for 5 minutes work the same as sitting out in the ocean for 5 minutes?

And does 5 minutes actually work? I've only had it work with 10 minutes, but I probably wasn't doing it right.