ok.sean

actually not ok
Bells
Eggs
Old Eggs
Switch
7820-3205-7436
Father's Day Carnation
I'll google something about NL and find an old TBT thread, and look at the profiles of the users who responded to it. More often than not, all of them havent posted in over 6 months and it makes me a little depressed idk
Does this happen to anyone else

edit maybe depressed isn't the right word, more like sad to see that this forum is shrinking

Last edited:
Eh, it usually doesn't really depress me, unless I see rare collectibles in their inventory and they're inactive.

That just outright angers me.

There are a lot of reasons people just set down their games and don't pick them up again... College was a big set-back for my gaming. I used to play for hours on end until I realized... "Hey, I actually have to study this junk!" (High school was a joke to me. I never studied.) But once I got the hard stuff out of the way, I had more free time. And then I graduated, and had to get a job. And again, another hiatus ensued. I learned to balance that out, and then BAM, I was in a relationship that led to my marriage. Those are a lot of work, especially when the other party isn't into the same games as you. That cooled down and then BANG, we had a baby. My son is finally independent enough that I can play a little while he's awake, and he sleeps solidly enough that I'm rested so I can play at night. But... If I have another kid... Another hiatus. Or if I change jobs, or if something big happens like a move... It really sucks that I can't just play Animal Crossing all night until the sun rises, zombie my way through high school, take a nap, do my homework, and then do it all again.
Honestly, I really miss those days.

Ahh yes, I totally know what you mean! Especially those members who had quite a few posts, and we're maybe even quite well known across the forums...
I always wonder what happened to them, and why they left...