7476-1290-5326
October Birthstone (Opal)
Yellow Candy
ど
Classic Easter Egg
Togepi Easter Egg
Easter Egg
Cake
So recently i've gotten offers to do art commisions. However, to be honest, I'm quite dumb when it comes to things like that since I've never done rlc commisions before. So i thought before I dive in, I might aswell get some opinions on pricing. I don't want to go super high with prices but I also don't want to go too low either.

These are the two styles I am planning on offering.

Painted headshots:
TllvDGE.jpg

Chibis:
voXOv62.png

TJXF1lv.png

For more examples you can check out my out my art thread or my tumblr (linked in sig~)

Also if any of you have any tips for doing commisions i would love to hear them considering how i dont really have any experience with this kind of thing (・Д・)ノ i'm probably going to end up using paypal but i've heard horror stories from artists using it so i'm not sure and wahhh~
*also please suggest prices in rlc please ;u;

Aha I'll commission.
But it also depends, does your art style change consistently? Like for the two example for the chibi, the girl with the hat looks more proportional compared to the first girl(her hand behind her back looks bigger compare to the one she has up against her chest). But your coloring is good so I guess it makes up for it.

Chibi: 7+ add more base off complexity
Bust: 10 +add more base off complexity

I'm basing prices off from some DA users I usually commission from. I think you should also think about how much time you put into(including when you work on it).
And don't fear PayPal! Just ask for people to pay up front than later unless you're the type to finished the piece(with a heavy amount of watermark) so they can pay to get that off.

Last edited:
I think I would pay around $6 for a chibi. I'm not sure how much for the painted headshot though.

Aha I'll commission.